It’s All Jacked Up PT.2 (Oh!! So It’s Like This?)

I took a look at things; damn!! it’s all jacked up!! was it my perception? I might be wrong!!

It seems a crook had things under control, more serious than just FIFA officials, and soccer matchs!! please!! there’s always something there to remind me like that Naked Eyes pop song.

Memory joggers  / writing prompts for the wise and otherwise!!  especially after a fake one lies!!  damn!! Pops wasn’t wrong.

Me? it got lonely out there but I kept on running!! the real me was a jogger through reality!!  promptly staying one step ahead!!  Pops wasn’t wrong!

He mentioned the harsh conditions;   he wasn’t strong? man please!!  that’s where I got my game / style from!

When things get harsh?  per Daniel 9:3  the Lord I’m petitioning!! now the check the style;  that’s where I got my blessings from!

Out here in this no fly zone like it was Ferguson; who’ll understand a bruh? it’s all jacked up!!  in Waco bikers roamed freely.

Oh!!  so it’s like this and that?  who’s acting fly in this zone? how’s that working son?  they’ll play a Negro!! damn!! it’s all jacked up!  it’s hard to be me.

Oh!!  so it’s like this and that?  why start with me?  I was putting work in blue collar style!!  I was told to stay calm and stay fly.

Once again it’s on!! but I wasn’t close to fly or fresh and clean like an ATLien!! I was  rocking non descript jeans,  a Las Vegas tourist t-shirt,  and Nike Air Flights;  damn!  at least I try.

I tried a little tenderness like Otis Redding but history keeps repeating;  insights were gained, so I guess it’s not a lie.

Not trying McDonald’s chicken tenders, bogus goods are returned to sender; It’s All Jacked Up!! Oh so it’s like this and that and a? but I’m  not feeling sorry for myself;  life is still good,  I can’t lie.

Author: omanxl1

just a brotha dabbling in music, sports, politics and other spices of life...

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.