Marvin Gaye – T Plays It Cool

Sunday Jazz Continues…checking out Marvin Gaye with T Plays It Cool..from his Trouble Man album.  Marvin Gaye gets the credit but it was the Funk Brothers  laying it down.

The Trouble Man album was released in 1972. Members of the Funk Brothers during that period were ………

Earl Van Dyke, Johnny Griffith- keyboards
Robert White, Eddie Willis, Joe Messina, Marv Tarplin, Dennis Coffey, Melvin “Wah Wah” Watson- guitars
James Jamerson, Bob Babbitt- bass
Uriel Jones, Richard “Pistol” Allen, Andrew Smith- drums
Jack Ashford, Eddie “Bongo” Brown- percussion
Jack Ashford, Jack Brokensha- vibes
Johnny Trudell, Russell Conway, Herbie Williams, Floyd Jones, Maurice Davis, Billy Horner, John “Little John” Wilson, Marcus Belgrave, Don Slaughter, Eddie Jones- trumpets
Bob Cousar, Jimmy Wilkins, Paul Riser, Don White, Carl Raetz, Patric Lanier, Bill Johnson- trombones
Dayna Hartwick- flute, piccolo
Hank Cosby, Kasuka Mafia, Thomas “Beans” Bowles, Teddy Buckner, Lefty Edwards, Eugene “BeeMee” Moore, William “Wild Bill” Moore, Angelo Carlisi, Ernie Rodgers, Dan Turner, Bernie Peacock, Larry Nozero, Eli Fontaine, Lanny Austin- saxophones


Author: omanxl1

just a brotha dabbling in music, sports, politics and other spices of life...

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: