Oh!! We Were Just Letting Them Know: This Is How We Get Down PT.2

It’s going down like my website; but some didn’t get the memo.

…..Or maybe the e-mail, twitter or facebook update!!  some thought we would fail due to the ongoing police brutality and hate!! we’re still underground!!  major labels didn’t get the demo.

I wasn’t in limbo / waiting in the dark;  please!! I already knew nobody was checking for me.

Mentioned earlier; that could be a good thing!!  plus advisors said this had to be a good thing even though society is usually disrespecting me.

….And my kind; but I didn’t let it blow my mind like Delfonics;  in the midst of so many falsehoods I carry a sword of truth.

These sonic assaults rebuke the deliberate falsehoods;  jokers were acting uncouth.

This is how it’s going down; we’re letting the people know!!  we provide proof !! plus we bear witness to the ongoing proceedings.

It’s going down!! even though some things fall apart due to time and the Gemini Full Moon escapades;  but we expect a harvest!!  we planted seeds up in this thing!

We cut down the weeds in this thing!! the garden was pruned!! I heard them say I can’t breathe like Eric Garner!!

My peeps were cutting up in the Bay Area due to Ferguson / NYC chokehold protests; what did they start with a brotha?

A brotha never sleeps while class is in session; if another did? they’ll get slapped with the Sonic Blackjack..

Oh!! we were just letting them know; this is how we get down!! work is put in!! a brotha was never slack!!

Author: omanxl1

just a brotha dabbling in music, sports, politics and other spices of life...

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.