Free Spirit – Chandresh Kudwa Feat. Mohini Dey & Gino Banks

Digital Crate Digging Continues on this Saturday Night Fever edition; this is how we’re living..

The saga / struggle continues, “holla at me” if your a believer in the sound!! it’s delivering!!

It’s delivering that good feeling rebuking the shady dealing; purging ill feelings from When They See Us..

Living our best life? naw, but we’re pursuing it even though some were impressed; seeing us, but wouldn’t want to be us…

So what’s up with us? we’re listening to Free Spirit from Chandresh Kudwa Feat. Mohini Dey & Gino Banks

So what’s up with us? rocking out like free spirits from Mumbai to here in the ATL; whether we pass or fail to the Lord we’ll give thanks!!

Guitars – Music Composition & Production – Chandresh Kudwa

Bass – Mohini Dey

Drums – Gino Banks


Slash: Paul Rodgers With Band Of Gypsys – I Don’t Live Today

Digital Crate Digging Continues!! this is a dude’s Music Monday segment…

Check out the steady bombardment of the enemy position with this sonic regiment…

Rocking steady like Aretha Franklin mentioned? not negligent!! we’re doing what we do, check the scenario!!

Rocking steady!! ignoring sanctions like Iran, plus we’re not blowing up our stash like North Korea…

Check the scenario!!  we’re blowing up our stash in another way, listening to Slash and  Paul Rodgers With the Band Of Gypsys with a cut called I Don’t Live Today..

Oh yes!! another Jimi Hendrix cut!! posted  a Seal and Jeff Beck rendition of a Hendrix track earlier, so who’ll work with a brotha? check the lyrics, players and the track as we let the music .

Source: THE SONIC ASSAULT!!!…..STEADY BOMBARDMENT!!!!: Slash: Paul Rodgers With Band Of Gypsys – I Don’t Live Today

Seal and Jeff Beck – Manic Depression

Digital Crate Digging Continues on a Music Monday; it has a Sunday Jazz vibe to it..

I guess because it’s Memorial Day, so how will we play? now we’re rocking out!! it’s due to the hustle knocking out here!! my constituents are going through it…

Something about going to it; trying to get to the money, but it’s left some discombobulated..

Some are going through it!! chasing money is like chasing the wind; now due to trying to do too much windows are populated..

Check the information overload, some were trying to live like a drug overlord!!   leading to what Seal and Jeff Beck called Manic Depression?

Oh yes!! it’s their version of the Jimi Hendrix track, right on time for Memorial Day? a foot soldier in the sonic fray? check out the session!!

Santana Mix

Digital Crate Digging Continues on a Saturday afternoon!! Ran across this Santana Mix while digging deep in the crates. It’s some of their best tracks, touched up / refurbished. Check out the playlist and the mix.

1. Oye como va- Paul Oakenfold and Karmakazee Remix
2. Black Magic – Mike Matthews Remix
3. Into the Night Santana (Worldwide Groove Corporation Remix)
4. Smooth (Chris Staropoli Club Remix)

Rare 80’s Mix by DJ DANIEL THOMAS G

Digital Crate Digging Continues..checking out this Rare 80’s Mix by DJ DANIEL THOMAS G…featuring hits from Foreigner, Hall and Oates, INXS, Culture Club, Queen, Imagination, Michael Jackson, Whitney Houston , Lionel Ritchie and others..check out the playlist and the mix…

1 Foreigner – I want to know what love is
2 Sandra – Maria Magdalena
3 John Waite – Missing You
4 Imagination-Just an illusion
5 Level 42 -Something About You
6 Rick Astley – Never Gonna Give You Up
7 INXS – New Sensation
8 Murray Head – One Night In Bangkok
9 Queen – I Want To Break Free
10 The Breakfast Club – Don’t You (Forget About Me
11 Laura Branigan – Self Control
12 Daryl Hall & John Oates – I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)
13 Culture Club – Karma Chameleon
14 Chas Jankel – Glad To Know You (Cover)
15 Fleetwood Mac – Everywhere
16 Madonna – Lucky Star
17 Tears For Fears – “Everybody Wants To Rule The World
18 Lionel Richie All night Long
19 Madonna – Holiday- Cover
20 Michael Jackson – Billie Jean
21 Billy Ocean – Caribbean Queen
22 Ryan Paris – Dolce Vita
23 Fleetwood Mac – Dreams (1977) Remix
24 Whitney Houston – How Will I Know
25 Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Relax
26 A-Ha – Take On Me
27 Journey – Don’t Stop Believin
28 Yes- Owner of a Lonely Heart
29 Al Corley- Square Rooms

El Ten Eleven – “Transitions”

Digital Crate Digging Continues ….in conjunction with What I Listen To At Work….rough day at the j-o-b…needed something to help me out a little bit…checking out 88.5 WRAS here in Atlanta…they put on some El Ten Eleven…a little something different…

El Ten Eleven is a Los Angeles, CA post-rock duo known for combining guitar/bass doubleneck or fretless bass, with heavy looping, or vamping, and the utility of an effects pedal, over acoustic or electric drumming. They have released five full length albums, earning generally positive reviews.

EL Ten Eleven is Kristian Dunn – Wal fretless bass, 1977 Carvin guitar/bass doubleneck and Tim Fogarty – electric drums, acoustic drums, synthesizer ….check out Transitions…


Funkadelic – One Nation Under A Groove [12″ Limited Edition Remix]

Digital Crate Digging Continues…excuse me while I drop this classic funk..checking out Funkadelic – One Nation Under A Groove a 12″ Limited Edition Remix…

Miles Davis – Pharaoh’s Dance

Sunday Jazz Continues….checking out this classic Miles Davis cut called Pharoah’s Dance…off his classic Bitches Brew album..the players on this fine track?

Miles Davis (trumpet),  Wayne Shorter (soprano sax), Chick Corea, Joe Zawinul, Larry Young (electric pianos), John McLaughlin (electric guitar), Dave Holland (bass), Harvey Brooks (electric bass), Lenny White, Jack DeJohnette, Charles Alias (drums), Jim Riley (percussion)
. Composed by Miles Davis…supposedly written by keyboardist Joe Zawinul…check it out…

Random Thoughts From A Brotha: Miles Davis – Pharaoh’s Dance.