Chilled Hip-Hop and Neo-Soul Mix #6

Digital Crate Digging Continues; *trying to catch up on my pimping*  I’m checking out Chilled Hip-Hop and Neo-Soul Mix #6 by  DJ Raphael (Pierce Victor).  Check out the playlist and the mix…

1. 00:00 / You Look Like a Tall Black Guy (Intro) – Tall Black Guy
2. 01:05 / My Sunshine – Reggie B & Miles Bonny
3. 04:15 / Fall In Love (Your Funeral) – Erykah Badu
4. 08:37 / Song for Janasa (feat. Rachel Claudio) – Union
5. 11:07 / Chinubian Beat – Jneiro Jarel
6. 12:15 / Let’s Go – The Primeridian
7. 16:00 / Band Practice, Pt. 2. (feat. Phonte & Median) – 9th Wonder
8. 17:51 / Vibin’ (feat. Freddie Joachim) – Evil Needle
9. 21:04 / Changed My Mind – Maya Azucena
10. 24:56 / Rain Drops – Freddie Joachim
11. 26:48 / Its So (Scratch Professer Re-Twist) – Omar
12. 31:12 / Divine (feat. Fatima) – Eric Lau
13. 34:05 / Keep Lovin (Eric Lau Remix) [feat. Carlitta Durand] – Freddie Joachim
14. 36:57 / When the Night Stood Still – Slakah the Beatchild
15. 39:27 / Can’t Stay – Freddie Joachim
16. 41:50 / Star Trekking – Eric Lau
17. 44:33 / He Will Break Your Heart – Darien Brockington
18. 47:18 / Trap – Mabanua
19. 49:55 / Can U See It? – Slakah the Beatchild & Tona
20. 53:27 / Drums & Synths (feat. Mark De Clive Lowe) – Probe DMS


Mark de Clive-Lowe / The Processional

Sunday Jazz Continues; as we check out Mark de Clive-Lowe  with  The Processional.  This is from his Church alum. Very relevant for today!! Check out the following statement  from the artist;

The Processional (from the Mark de Clive-Lowe album CHURCH)

“Featuring some of my favorite LA musicians, ‘The Processional’ is an homage to some of the greats that came before me. Specifically – Alice Coltrane, Joe Henderson, McCoy Tyner and J Dilla. In some senses it’s a concept piece, consciously holding those inspirations in mind. Low Leaf guests on harp and brings that Alice Coltrane undercurrent to the whole piece while Miguel Atwood- Ferguson on viola and Josiel Perez Hernandez on trumpet take the role of the horns. It’s a mood- setting entrance piece with a definite head nod factor with the synth bass and beats anchoring the whole thing.”

CHURCH is out worldwide now (mashibeats/ropeadope):

Bandcamp (2LP vinyl/CD/digital):

Mark De Clive-Lowe / The Mission featuring John Robinson

Digital Crate Digging  Continues; checking out Mark de Clive-Lowe dropping a smooth track  from his Church album called The Mission Featuring – John Robinson

CHURCH is out worldwide now (mashibeats/ropeadope): check it out at:

Bandcamp (2LP vinyl/CD/digital):


Mark de Clive-Lowe & the Rotterdam Jazz Orchestra – Take the Space Trane

Digital Crate Digging Continues…still checking out Mark de Clive-Lowe & the Rotterdam Jazz Orchestra – this time with Take the Space Trane.

Had an episode earlier where they did Filthy Fingers…check this one out!!

Mark De Clive-Lowe & Rotterdam Jazz Orchestra – Filthy Fingers

Digital Crate Digging Continues..checking out this future jazz / house music from Mark De Clive-Lowe & Rotterdam Jazz Orchestra with a track called Filthy Fingers

..It’s courtesy of Tru Thoughts Recordings…check it out y’all !!

Mark De Clive-Lowe – Day By Day (Dj Spinna Remix)

Digital Crate Digging Continues…checking out this smooth track from Mark De Clive-Lowe –called Day By Day (Dj Spinna Remix)

This is music from the Cafe Del Mar Volumen Ocho project .  Big ups to  Rafael Rodrigues Colombo and his You Tube channel…

Mark De Clive-Lowe – 4.Y.V. (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)

Digital Crate Digging Continues….let me warn you; I’m going through a phase where I’m going to be “all over the place” with this music…..jazz / funk / hip hop….now on some house music

Checking out Mark De Clive-Lowe – 4.Y.V. ( the Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix) …it’s slamming!! check it out!!