Skip navigation

Tag Archives: #HotToddy

Digital Crate Digging Continues on what I like to call a Terrible / Terrific Tuesday…

What’s the deal? it’s a blessing to be here but things can go either way

What’s the deal? not stressing, by now you should know “let the music play” is the motto!!

What’s the deal? not stressing, we’re setting off this O-Dog Day Party!! recognizing the struggle is real though..

Whatcha know? we’re setting off this O-Dog Day Party listening to the Defected Radio Show presented by Sam Divine – 19.10.18..

Usually running it on a Friday, but what’s wrong with today? all the way live from London, by way of Amsterdam to here in the ATL!! check out the playlist and the good music playing!!

1. Mighty Mouse ‘The Spirit’ [Glitterbox]

2. Kormak ‘Feel’ [DFTD]

3. Ilija Rudman ‘Lovers Change Minds’ (Hot Toddy Remix) [Classic]

4. Sonny Fodera featuring Shannon Saunders ‘To Love’ [Defected]

5. MOST RATED: Bobby D’Ambrosio featuring Michelle Weeks ‘The Day’ (Alaia & Gallo Remix) [Guesthouse Music]

6. Sophie Lloyd featuring Dames Brown ‘Calling Out’ (Floorplan Club Mix) [Classic]

7. Jos & Eli ‘Tanzania’ (Blond:ish Remix) [MoBlack Records]

8. Sam’s forgotten gem: The Jinks featuring Carla Prather ‘Got To Do Better’ (Main Vocal Mix) [Defected]

9. Sandy Rivera & Haze ‘Freak’ (Amine Edge & DANCE Remix) [Defected]

10. 4 To The Floor: MD X-Spress ‘God Made Me Phunky’ (Original Mix) [Defected]

11. Jonh Mayze & Miguel Faria ‘Eivissa’ (Original Mix) [Snatch!]

12. Powerdance ‘A Safe and Happy Place’ (Extended 12” Disco Version) [Classic]

13. Candi Staton ‘Hallelujah Anyway’ (Larse Vocal) [Defected]


Digital Crate Digging Continues!!  it’s going down!! we’re back after a brief hiatus…

Digital? analog? it’s all on these menus!! it’s all good when we play us!!

A day late with this, but it’s all good!! I-20 Chronicle business was handled, soon to be discussed..

Had to pray about this and that!! who’s responsible for these and those? jokers cussed / fussed..

Had to play this and that!! letting the music take our minds!! listening to the Defected Radio Show: Guest Mix by Jamie 3:26 – 23.06.17

Check out the playlist and the mix!! DJ’s and artists are respected when they rock the house / when they’re on the scene..

01. Mattei & Omich featuring Ella – God Make Me Phunky (The Loft Mix) [Metropolitan Recordings]
02. Soul Clap featuring Nona Hendryx – Shine (This Is It) (Hot Toddy Marimba Message Dub Mix) [Classic Music Company]
+ Purple Disco Machine & Boris Dlugosch – Set It Out (Accapella) [Defected Records]
03. Angelo Ferreri & Hiva – Piano Forte [MONOSIDE]
04. Paolo Paleologo – Kalimbana [D-Vine Sounds]
05. The Deepshakerz – Just No Good For Me [DFTD]
06. MOST RATED: Sonny Fodera – No Chill [Defected Records]
07. DJ S.K.T featuring Pepper Rose – Jack That Jack [DFTD]
08. Loop Jacker – Yes, Yes Y’all [Seventy Four Digital]
09. Oxia – Domino (Matador Remix) [Sapiens]
10. FTLOH: Deep Zone featuring Ceybil Jefferies – It’s Gonna Be Alright (Help Is On The Way) (Farley & Heller’s Fire Island Vocal) [Sub-Urban Records]
11. CamelPhat & Elderbrook – Cola [Defected Records]
12. FINAL CUT: Crazy P – In My Hands [Classic Music Company]

Digital Crate Digging Continues per the HumpDay Extravaganza!! Memorial Day was the unofficial start of summer, right on time for this  Summer Guide 2017 ‘ Nu Disco • House • Summer Mix courtesy of Stay See . Check out the playlist and the mix!!

01. Aeroplane Ft. Tawatha Agee – Love On Hold (Extended Mix) 00:00
02. Hot Toddy – Nothing But the Beat (Hot Toddy Vocal Mix) 02:38
03. BB & Q Band – On The Beat (Dj ”S” Remix) 05:48
04. Soul Clap ft. Nona Hendryx – Shine This is it (Hot Toddy Marimba Message Dub Mix) 09:18
05. Martin Waslewski – Clouds (Original Mix) 13:40
06. Gianni Bini – Let It Rain (Original Mix) 17:40
07. Sould Out & The Funk District – Love 2 Dub You (Original Mix) 21:22
08. Moon Rocket – Funk U! (Magic Organ Mix) 25:38
09. AlexZ – I Know (Original Mix) 31:05
10. Tim Deluxe – LOVE is (Extended Dub) 35:20
11. JVXTA – Dream (Original Mix) 40:50
12. Alex Agore – Emotional Conflict (Original Mix) 47:40

Digital Crate Digging Continues per this Terrible / Terrific Tuesday; what’s the perspective? maybe this Funked Up House & Disco Mix 2017 – Dj XS Live @ The Top Terrace, Barcelona will help you get your mind right!  Check out the playlist and the mix!! Let’s Go

Dj XS Funked Up House & Disco Mix 2017 Tracklist
1. Bah Samba – Let the Drums Speak (Dj XS Right Thing Edit)
2. Arteo – You’ll Never Know (Dj Comin Thru’ Edit) 5:49
3. Candy Dulfer – Fred’s Joint (Dj XS Smooth Edit) 9:00
4. Rayko – Drunkcat 12:56
5. Marvin Gaye – Funk Me – Nelson Leeroy Remix (Dj XS Got Soul Edit) 18:42
6. Kraak & Smaak – Back Again (Hot Toddy Remix) 23:51
7. Kiki Kyte – Disco Chick (John Morales M+M Roller Boogie Mix) 29:18
8. J Boogie’s Dubtronic Science – Go To Work (Hot Toddy Mix) 35:42
9. Warren Zevon – Night Time In the Switching Yard (Petko Turner Edit) 45:34
10. Woodhead – Pony Up (Dj XS Edit) 45:34
11. Junior Wells – Sweet Darling (Dj XS Edit) 49.12
12. Rosetta Hightower – Friendship Train (Dj XS Edit) 53:37
13. Peven Everett – Stuck 58:41
14. Billion Beats – Bob 1:02:57
15. IPG, Hot Toddy – Slow Motion Cowboy 1:07:59
16. Re-Tide – Try This 1:12:00
17. Anabel Englund – London Headache (Purple Disco Machine Remix) 1:17:15
18. Bon – Come Back 1:23:30
19. Diephius & Eastar feat Jocelyn Brown – Don’t Quit 1:27:10

Digital Crate Digging Continues on #MusicMonday!!! We’re checking out some soul jazz / house music /  jazzdance from Mousse T. feat. Boris Jennings with Brother On The Run (Hot Toddy Remix). 

This is courtesy of  Peppermint Jam Records .  It’s Hot Y’all..Check it out!! Let’s Go!!