Incognito – Castles In The Air (Vikter Duplaix Afrotech Remix)

Digital Crate Digging Continues per the HumpDay Extravaganza; we’re putting it down!!

Some are digging these “get over the hump strategies” per this good word and the sound..

Extraordinary!! plus, if coping strategies fail  these clearance rack epiphanies are still on sale!!

Arbitrary discussions of freedom? naw cousin, no clearance for landing given! negotiations will fail!!

Intergalactic!! we sail off into the universe!! Incognito mentioned  Castles In The Air (Vikter Duplaix Afrotech Remix)

Mathematics are dropped in the verse, but check out the players and the track!! per this HumpDay Extravaganza? breakbeat science we kick!!

Backing Vocals – Dianna Joseph*, Sarah Brown, Tony Momrelle

Bass – Julian Crampton

Co-producer – Daniel “DJ Venom” Maunick*, Simon Cotsworth

Congas, Percussion – Daniel Sadownick

Drum Programming – Daniel “Venom” Maunick

Drums [Additional] – Richard Bailey

Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Ski

Guitar – Bluey

Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Xavier Barnett

*Piano – Jim Watson

Producer – Jean-Paul “Bluey” Maunick

Remix – Vikter Duplaix

Tenor Saxophone – Ed Jones

Trombone – Fayyaz Virji

Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Dominic Glover


Incognito ‎– The 25th Chapter

Digital Crate Digging Continues per #JazzAppreciationMonth. We’re checking out some jazz funk from Incognito ‎with a track called The 25th Chapter. Check out the players and the track!! Let’s Go!!

Bass — Neville Malcolm
Drums — Richard Bailey
Flute — Andy Ross
Guitar — Jean-Paul “Bluey” Maunick
Percussion — Thomas Dyani-Akuru
Saxophone — Andy Ross
Trombone — Nichol Thomson
Trumpet — Dominic Glover

Smooth Jazz Session Mix 66

Sunday Jazz, err I mean Digital Crate Digging Continues on #MusicMonday!!  Ok!! you see what kind of vibe I’m in!! We’re checking out Smooth Jazz Session Mix 66 courtesy of the    Smooth Jazz Nation Power .  Perfect for this Monday evening or whenever!! Check out the playlist and the mix!!

Track List:
1.Euge Groove – On Your Knees
2.Mazelo Nostra – Walk Through The Streets
3.Dave Valentin – In Love’s Time
4.Red Baron – Soul Jazz Unit
5.Leon Ayers Jr – Path To Paradise
6.Koala – From The Ghetto (Original Mix)
7.Jazzanova – That Night [Wahoo Mix] [Soulful House]
8.Jazzanova – Mwela, Mwela (Here I Am)
9.David Dyson – Unleashed
10.Boney James- All Night Long
11.Bluey – Saints & Sinners
12.Mixer Jaexx – Rebirth of Radience

Incognito – Trouble Don’t Last Always

Digital Crate Digging Continues!! we’re checking out some soul jazz with  a song called Trouble Don’t Last Always, performed by Incognito and Carleen Anderson with Ramsey Lewis.

This was from the Stolen Moments: Red Hot + Cool album released in 1994. Check out the players and the track!!

Bass – Randy Hope Taylor / Drums – Frank Tontoh / Guitar, Mixed By – J.P. “Bluey” Maunick / Keyboards – Graham Harvey / Percussion – Kar Vanden Bossche   / Piano – Ramsey Lewis / Producer – J.P. “Bluey” Maunic, Ramsey Lewis / Saxophone – Patrick Clahar  / Trombone – Fayyaz Virji / Trumpet – Kevin Robinson   / Vocals – Carleen Anderson  / Written-By – Carleen Anderson, Graham Harvey, J.P. “Bluey” Maunick, Randy Hope Taylor